How to Watch Apple’s “Spring Loaded” Event


Illustration for article titled How to Watch Apple's 'Spring Loaded' Event Today

Image: Apple

As is the norm for Apple, we do not know what the company plans to announce at its big 4/20 event today. We can probably safely guess a few gadgets that could be revealed during the presentation, however.

The most likely candidates are iPad Pros with miniLED screens, rumored to be arriving in 11-inch and 12.9-inch screen sizes, possibly with a new Apple Pencil. There have also been rumors of appearances from Apples AirTags, an iMac redesign, AirPods 3, and if were lucky, maybe even a new Apple TV set-top box with an overhauled remote experience for all you Apple TV remote haters.

Theres also a possibility that Apple could announce a new service called Podcasts+, another paid subscription service (as if we dont already have enough of those), as some have speculated after some changes to the Podcast app in the iOS 14.5 beta.

The event will be live-streamed, so youll be able to tune in and follow along in real time. There are several ways to watch, but the easiest might be bookmarking its dedicated YouTube page, where things will kick off at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Weve linked that page above. You can also watch by bookmarking Apples dedicated events page. Apple TV users, meanwhile, should be able to see an Apple Events section in their app for tuning in as well.

Gizmodo will be live-blogging the entire thing, so be sure to follow along and chime in with your thoughts. Head to the homepage at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT to kick things off with us an hour before the main event.





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *