Final Fantasy: Pixel Remaster is coming to PC and mobile

Elevate your enterprise data technology and strategy at Transform 2021.

Square Enix announced a new Final Fantasy collection today during its E3 event. Its called Pixel Remaster, and it is heading to mobile and PC via Steam soon.

It includes the first six Final Fantasy games. This means the first three 8-bit games (Final Fantasy, Final Fantasy II, and Final Fantasy III) and its 16-bit successors, Final Fantasy IV, Final Fantasy V, Final Fantasy VI.

All of these games have had ports and remakes, but theyve never been in the same package before. Also, Final Fantasy V and Final Fantasy VI were done dirty by their last major ports, which replaced the original art with blurry, flat visuals. This collection is trying to make that sin right.

Hopefully this collection will come to consoles too.


GamesBeat’s creed when covering the game industry is “where passion meets business.” What does this mean? We want to tell you how the news matters to you — not just as a decision-maker at a game studio, but also as a fan of games. Whether you read our articles, listen to our podcasts, or watch our videos, GamesBeat will help you learn about the industry and enjoy engaging with it.

How will you do that? Membership includes access to:

  • Newsletters, such as DeanBeat
  • The wonderful, educational, and fun speakers at our events
  • Networking opportunities
  • Special members-only interviews, chats, and “open office” events with GamesBeat staff
  • Chatting with community members, GamesBeat staff, and other guests in our Discord
  • And maybe even a fun prize or two
  • Introductions to like-minded parties

Become a member

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *